Kata Keeree Hotel

Luxury Villa Phuket

Guest Reviews

We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and we think that most of them, if not all, would tell you what a great time they had. But it's not just the villa that makes your stay one to remember. It's the staff, and how they add to an already great experience. We're quite sure you won't be disappointed.
We've had a lot of guests stay with us, and we think that most of them, if not all, would tell you what a great time they had. But it's not just the villa that makes your stay one to remember. It's the staff, and how they add to an already great experience. We're quite sure you won't be disappointed.
180 Guest Reviews

180 Guest Reviews

Peter

We decided the Cup has to stay in Baan Kata Keree

Our KingsCup 2022 mission was sucessful. The support and hospitality we received from your team was truely outstanding. We decided the Cup has to stay in Baan Kata Keree. With love and respect from all of us. The Kata Boys

To Peter and crew, thank you so much for the Cup!

December 2022

Carly

Wow! You MUST stay here.

This was hands down the coolest experience we've ever had It is just like the pictures and exceeded pur expectations. Particularly because of the amazing service from the staff, especially Joe. They are there to help you with anything you need! The property is stunning to walk around with incredible views of kata beach. We had a beautiful chef dinner and delicious breakfast everyday. You can also get in house massages which were amazing. I can't wait to come back here and highly recommend this.

November 2022

Jordan

Everything about the Villa was perfect.

Beautiful grounds, great gym, great pool, beautiful outside dinner during sunset. Joe and the rest of the staff were so friendly and it was sad to have to leave them and the villa. I hope to stay there again someday. Highly recommended.

June 2022

Maria

What a beautiful sanctuary this villa is.

Our family is still daydreaming waking up to the view, enjoying morning coffee while also listening to the sound of the waves. From the moment we arrived, we were struck by the calmness of the place, the cozy homey traditional meets modern interior and the friendliness of the staff. It felt like being a guest of a home rather than commercial accommodation. The villa offers view of Kata beach, so close yet so private. Daily breakfast simple but delicious. Pool area is wonderful with staff always keep cold beverages in a cooler. The rooms are big and cleaned daily. Joe the manager is so helpful and accomodating sometimes for last minute plans. Communication always responded promptly. Joe and the staff is well experienced, they understand what guests needed and they make our stay really enjoyable. Thank you very much for the hospitality and the memories. We definitely will recommend this villa to everyone who's visiting Phuket.

June 2022

Tina

Wow! You MUST stay here.

Wow! What a great place to stay! We had a wonderful stay at KataKaree. We were a group of 3 families, and we had the villa all to ourselves. The villa was spacious, more than enough space for 9 of us. Each room had everything we needed, air conditioning, clean bathrooms, fridge, couches and great views. It was so nice to wake up hearing the waves. The pool was fantastic and cleaned daily. There was a gym and kids play area. What made it extra special was the beautiful kind staff. Joe, the house manager, Kay house keeper and the chef, cleaning staff and gardener were friendly and willing to help us. We ordered delicious breakfast daily and most nights had dinner on the deck with the sunset ocean views by our side. It was magical. Location is about 30min from Phuket airport, and it was no trouble as Joe arranged for a van to pick us up. It was less than 5 min walk down to the surf beach and shops. It is a quieter area, which is what we preferred. We all had a wonderful time in Phuket and I think made extra special of this villa and it's staff. Thank you Joe! Five stars, we will stay here again!

July 2022

Vandana

This property is amazing!

Such a great location.. just a few minutes from the beach. This place is obviously not new.. but does not feel old or tired. Everything appears to be in place and fantastically done up. The best part is the staff- they can anticipate your wishes before you can say it. For sure we will be back! Thank you everyone

June 2022

Michelel

The villa itself was definitely a highlight of our trip to Thailand

Location is extremely close to the beach, Joe (villa manager) is very knowledgable and helpful! Villa is managed well, definitely worth for the price! The staff are all very kind and the villa itself was definitely a highlight of our trip to Thailand. I would recommend this Airbnb to anyone reading this.

June 2022

Aman

Amazing villa and amazing service

The staff went above and beyond to fulfill all our requests . Specially Joe the manager who was always more than helpful and very courteous . Even at odd hours he would help us with a smile . Will def book again very soon .

May 2022

Jenny

This has been an incredible few months!

Whilst the world continues to struggle with COVID-19 and were in lockdowns in the UK and Australia, we were here in this incredible villa with its breathtaking views... To Mr Jit, Win, Kay and Soe, thank you for carefully and thoughtfully attending to our needs. We have loved every minute of life at Baan Kata Keeree, a truly special part of the world. To hear the birds sing, the waves crashing, and the cat purring, has been so good for the soul. The blue sea and soft sands of Kata Beach will always have a place in my heart.

March 2021

Adrian, Claire, Laura, James (UK)

This really is somewhere special.

What a ridiculously beautiful, relaxing and fantastic place to be. From Bom's neverending list of absolutely delicious cocktails, to the most amazing Thai food we've ever had. This really is somewhere special. Wish we had more time!

January 2020

Shawn

5-star Thai hospitality

OVERALL We brought our team ( 11 adults; Ages 25-35) here for our annual retreat and team-building. We have a distributed team, and needed a place where our team could observe and participate in superb customer experience, excursions, team meetings, and other activities. Our team was blown away from day one, and wanted to never leave.

WHO’S IT FOR This is for people who want all options and possibilities open to them, and who appreciate 5-star Thai hospitality. There are no limits. Whatever you want to experience, wherever you want to go, it is available to you. Groups: Families, Teams, Retreats, Friends. You can go with no plan, or with plans and their team will help you execute your itinerary.

MANAGERS Khun Joe and Khun Bom are accessible, attentive, and anticipating. They repeatedly impressed our team with the magic they helped us create. Every request was executed cheerfully and often above our expectations. They also allowed us as much space as we needed — so they were available when we needed them, and were elsewhere when we did not need them. Khun Joe helped us arrange activities with local tour companies — which did not respond to our email inquiries before the trip. Khun Joe called and helped arrange dinners, boat tours, visits to the elephant sanctuary, and our team building activities. Khun Bom kept us organized daily, and arranged meals according to our schedule. Whatever request we had, he made it happen on the spot. Tammy was incredibly helpful before our arrival with quarterbacking the communication between Khun Joe and our team. She helped us all get on the same page, arrange schedules, and also arrange meals to the diet needs of our team.

ACCOMMODATIONS / ENVIRONMENT Serenity and completeness overlooking Kata Beach. The property is sheltered from the crowded and busy beach, and within a 5 minute walk to Kata Beach, and 10 minute walk to Kata Noi beach. Our team especially enjoyed the outdoor lounge the overlooked Kata Beach, where we could meet. We also very much enjoyed the outdoor dining, where we ate many meals together.

FOOD I have to open here, because they blew me away. EAT HERE — especially if you have a group. I’ve spent more than 2 years worth of time in Thailand over the past 10 years, and I’ve eaten all over the country. The food prepared at the villa is superb, fresh, clean, consistent, and delicious. They are able to make a variety of Thai Food, and while we stayed about a week, we had different meals each day. Whatever we wished for — Thai, vegetarian, halal, meat, avocados, pizza, finger foods, fresh coconuts, mangos, fresh espresso drinks — the villa staff made it available and plentiful. And WOW IT IS GOOD! The on-site staff can make authentic Thai taste. They even arranged an ice-cream cake for us! It’s much easier to eat here as a large group because we could get about 5 different dishes and feed 11 people easily without fuss. Khun Bom worked with our team to set meal schedules and menus daily.

ROOMS The rooms surrounding the pool are beautiful and each unique. They are also quiet, so we were able to sleep even when people were playing in the pool. Our team of 11 shared the rooms with room to spare. The air conditioning works wonderfully!!

CLEANLINESS Very clean. Things are up to date. There’s no worn or broken anything. The property is in great condition. The Villa staff also quickly hides outdoor cushions if rain ever starts, and then sets it back out as soon as any rains end.

DRIVER The villa partners with Khun M — who drove and arranged drivers for our group all week long. Khun M is very friendly and knows many places to go. He even rescued a jacket and a wallet from another driver’s van after the items were forgotten. He took us everywhere we needed, and even helped us do shopping for motorcycle parts ( requested by our team ). Khun M. is friendly, kind, and very helpful.

SERVICE This is 5-star Thai service — nothing less. What you wish, Khun Joe and Khun Bom make available. Here are a couple of examples of their magic Christmas Party — They arranged a fully decorated tree, Christmas hats with blinking lights, wrapping paper, and finger foods. Floating Lanterns — Khun Bom arranged a floating lantern ceremony on our last night for each person! Talk about mind-blowing. In-Room Massage — Our team hadn’t had a chance to try Thai Massage, so the villa arranged for 5 of the best local masseuses to come the villa and give massages in-room!! Art materials — Our team produced some presentations, and Khun Bomb helped get art materials for them, including a white board!

AMENITIES Internet - Fast, never any down time or network congestion, even with 11 people on it, doing work. Clothing Washing - Khun Bomb arranged for clothing washing, and it was very inexpensive. This was great for people who packed lightly. Pool - very nice, and saltwater-based. Our team enjoyed playing games here. Surround Sound - We used this during the mornings and also our holiday party. It’s very convenient to play music with your phone’s bluetooth. Living Room - We used this for team meetings and presentations at night. There’s plenty of seating and space for everyone.

LOCATION Whatever you want is available at Kata Beach. There’s plenty of restaurants, beach, massage, etc — it’s all there. Not as lively as Patong, and that fit our preferences. The Villa served us well as a jumping off point to the bulk of Phuket.

BEACH Kata Beach is beautiful and long, and calm in the mornings. Our team did morning runs on the near-empty sands. The beach tends to get pretty full by noon. The villa overlooks Kata beach, but is far enough away that no noise or tourists stumble from the beach to the villa. Kata Noi is nearby

January 2020

Manhattan Family, New York

What a joy. What a delight

Dear Friends and Fellow Travellers, what a delightful and wonderful hove filled with light and love, we are all truly fortunate to have found this part of Phuket. A beautiful villa poised over the white sands of Kata Beach... we were fortunate to find this haven. With the wonderful team of Joe/Jit and their fantastic team of chefs and polite staff we became part of a family and we guided to many wonderful experiences. What a joy. What a delight.

December 2019

Michael W

The best ever!

Halfway through our 9th stay over the last 15 years, we are still as enthusiastic as we were in 2004, when we first stayed at the house with some friends. We are just a bit older, but actually, not that much... The staff is as friendly and efficient as ever, the owners take wonderful care of their house, every detail has been thought of and though our children are now all grown and have family of their own, this is THE place we enjoy spending time all together. Hope to live at least till 100 to be able to come back again and again for a looooong time.

November 2019

Sue

Absolutely Amazing

We stayed there for a week and was a fantastic stay. The house has plenty of room and is set up high on a cliff with breathtaking views. The staff were amazing and attentive and did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. A fantastic breakfast selection every day and they booked and organised tours for us. Close by are some great restaurants also. We will definitely be returning!

September 2019

Murielle, Stephanie, Charlotte, Lisa

The view is one of the most breathtaking I've ever seen

We wanted to give a special thank to the chef and the rest of the staff for their wonderful service. They are all very nice, friendly and the food was delicious! So thank you for being so kind and awesome. The villa itself is very well thought by its unique architecture and its multiple small and cute details. Of course, the view is one of the most breathtaking I've ever seen. We had a wonderful stay at Baan Kata Keeree and would definitely come again without hesitation! Thanks a lot.

July 2019

John and Liza

We chose the right villa to stay

We want to start by saying thank you to the team at Baan Kata Keeree for their wonderful hospitality. Staffs are polite, friendly and their service is great. Everyone in our party loves the fluffy pancakes and the BBQ dinner was delicious. We chose the right villa to stay especially with a group of 11 of us, some who travelled all the way from France to celebrate our wedding in Singapore. They are really amazed with the view, architecture, and at how well-kept the villa is. We hope to stay again in the future with our families and friends. Thank you again.

July 2019

Family

We hope to be back here soon

We had a wonderful time in the villa and the only regret is that we don't have enough days here to enjoy the excellent service rendered by Somjit, Bom, the ladies and the chef. We hope to be back here soon to enjoy your wonderful hospitality.

June 2019

Hayes

Very relaxing, amazing food

A wonderful week in a most relaxing house catching up with our wonderful old friends. Very relaxing, amazing food and extremely attentive staff taking care of every need. Have loved it all. Thank you so much.

June 2019

Guest

Holiday in Paradise

9 of us have just spent 8 days in this beautiful stunning private villa/hotel in an exemplary location. While a beautiful 7 bedroom private home with a Gym, swimming pool and direct walking access to the centre of Kata and the beach - Baan Kata Keeree actually operates like a private hotel. With a wonderful compliment of staff including your own Chef, Barman extraordinaire, facility manager, gardener and 4 maids so discreet (you would struggle to know they exist) yet offering a level of service comparable to a 6 star resort - you want and need nothing. We have all travelled extensively around the world from the Maldives to Majorca, New York to Rome and I would challenge you to find a better facility or location to while away the days in supreme luxury and relaxation - very highly recommended.

June 2019

Rich

A family home that has been lovingly put together over many years

I just wanted to say that we had a truly wonderful stay at this villa. From the moment we made the booking Tammy did a fantastic job at helping us to finalise our holiday from arranging airport colleciton to providing an exhaustive list of potential ideas to fill our days. The villa iteself lives up to its images and the house is amazingly decked out. You can tell it's a family home that has been lovingly put together over many years. We've stayed in many villas in South East Asia and this was definitely one of the nicest and a very welcome break from the marble glass boxes you often find. The villa staff were very friendly and accommodating with our meal requests and genuinely made our stay very special. I would happily return to this villa.

April 2019
Thanks to all for your comments

Thanks to all for your comments

Submit Your Review

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Before leaving our villa, add your review to the Guest Comments Book. It's usually found in the lounge area. If you left without writing a comment, you're welcome to send it to us via our Contact page. We upload reviews every few months.

Location Bedrooms

Random Guest Review

Random Guest Review

Greg

The staff were truly amazing

I wanted to thank you and all the staff of the villa for our wonderful stay. It was a fantastic place and the staff led by Jit were truly amazing. We would like to come back around the same time in 2015 and I will get back to you with dates as soon as I can. Thanks again so much!

March 2013